A sub-account is just like a regular IDrive account that you can create using your online storage space. Business users can create unlimited sub-accounts for associates or business departments to backup data. The first 10 sub-accounts are free. An annual fee of $20 will be charged per additional sub-account.
Creating a sub-account
Select the 'Sub-accounts' tab on the Navigation pane. Click , fill out the 'Create Sub-account' form.
Updating a sub-account
From the Sub-accounts tab, choose the Username of the sub-account to be updated. Edit the information as required and click 'Update'.
How do I manage all my sub-accounts?
You can manage all your sub-accounts from the 'Sub-accounts' tab in your IDrive account.
Track events - browser based activities like sign in / sign out activities, file and folder operations like upload, download, etc, by clicking .
View summary of backup jobs performed for the last 7 days on all the linked computers by clicking .
View storage details for linked computers or mobile devices by clicking . The total size of the files/folders and the total number of files backed up from that device are displayed.
Cancel a sub-account by selecting it and clicking .
Can I create multiple sub-accounts using the same email address?
Yes. When you try to create multiple sub-accounts using the same email address, you'll be prompted to enter a unique username to identify among your accounts.
Can I view the data stored in my sub-accounts?
No. To view a particular sub-account's data, you will have to sign in using its email/username and password.
What happens if a sub-account exceeds the backup quota allotted to it?
The backups of the sub-accounts will continue as normal, even if the backup quota allocated to it exceeds. The nominal overuse charges will apply only when the main account quota exceeds.
What happens when I cancel a sub-account?
When you cancel a sub-account, all the associated files will be permanently deleted. The sub-account user will no longer be able to access or backup data to that account.
If I cancel my main account, what will happen to my sub-accounts?
Your sub-accounts exist within your account. So if you cancel your account, then your sub-accounts will also get cancelled. All the files and folders in your main account and sub-accounts will be deleted permanently.