Yes, you can share file(s)/folder(s) with your associates via the web interface.
To share via web,
Login to your IDrive account and select the desired file(s)/folder(s).
The share window appears. Enter the email addresses in the ‘Share via email’ field.
Set the share permissions as:
'Can Edit' - so that the recipient will be able to edit the shared files online.
‘Can View’ - so that the recipient will be able to view the shared files online.
Alternately, select the desired file(s)/folder(s) and click against the file names and then select 'Share'.
The recipients must have an IDrive account to access the shared files.
Sharing option is available for IDrive accounts with default encryption.
What is the ‘Shared by me’ tab?
You can view the list of share links of the files that you have shared with others in the 'Shared by me' tab in your IDrive account.
Additionally, you can also edit the share permissions, unshare files, remove permissions for a particular recipient, etc.
Can I keep a track of all the files shared with me?
IDrive provides a centralized location for all the files shared with you. Once any files are shared with you, you will receive a link on your email address. Click on the link to view the shared files. The same files will also reflect in the 'Shared with me' tab in your IDrive account.
When I click the share link, it says that it is invalid. Why?
If you are clicking the share link received in your email and it says invalid, it may be because the shared file/folder has been moved to a different folder or deleted from the user's IDrive account.
How to unshare files/folders that I have shared with my associates?
To prevent your associates from accessing your shared files/folders,
Login to your IDrive account via the web and go to 'Shared by Me' tab.
Hover on the document that you no longer wish to share and click
Click 'Yes' in the confirmation window.
Can I change the share permission of the recipient after sharing the document?
Yes, you can change the share permission of the recipient after sharing the document.
To edit the share permission,
Login to IDrive.com from any web browser and go to the 'Shared by Me' tab.
Hover on the document that you wish to change the share permission for and click .
The 'Sharing settings' window appears with the list of shared recipients.
Edit the necessary permission from 'Who has access' section.
Will my available quota (storage space in my account) be impacted when other IDrive users share files with me?
No. When other IDrive users share their files with you, it does not impact your account's quota, as your storage is calculated only for the files you backup and not for the files shared with you.
Why am I denied access to edit a document shared with me?
You can edit the document shared with you only if you have been granted 'Can Edit' permission by the sender.