User Management

If your question is not addressed below, contact us through our feedback form and we will get back to you shortly.

faq Can I invite users to my IDrive® e2 account?
faq Can I edit the access permission of users in my IDrive® e2 account?
faq Can I cancel a user invite after the invitation is sent?
faq Can I disable a user account?
faq Can I activate a disabled user account?
faq Can I permanently delete a user account?
faq Can I view the activity logs for my IDrive® e2 account?

Can I invite users to my IDrive® e2 account?

Yes, the Admin of the IDrive® e2 account can invite users to create an account within their account. All the user accounts will be associated with the main account.

To invite users via email,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account and navigate to the 'Users' tab.
  2. Click 'Invite User'.
  3. Enter the email addresses of the users you want to invite. You can invite a maximum of 10 users at a time.
    Note: An invite will be sent to these email addresses for creating an account.
  4. Select access permission for the users i.e. 'Read only', 'Write only' or 'Read and write'.
  5. Select the buckets to which you wish to allow access.
  6. Click 'Invite User'.

The invited users will receive an email with an activation link to create an IDrive® e2 account. Once the user creates an account, the user will be displayed under the 'Users' tab. You can also view the status of the pending invitations and resend or cancel an invite.

Can I edit the access permission of users in my IDrive® e2 account?

Yes, the Admin of the IDrive® e2 account can edit the access permission of the users. To edit access permissions,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account and navigate to the 'Users' tab.
  2. Hover over the required user and click .
  3. Edit the access permission for the user as needed i.e. 'Read only', 'Write only' or 'Read and write'.
  4. Select the buckets to be accessed with the key or remove accessed to selected buckets as needed.
  5. Click 'Save'.

Can I cancel a user invite after the invitation is sent?

Yes, you can cancel a user invite after the invitation is sent.

To cancel a user invite,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account and navigate to the 'Users' tab.
  2. Hover over the invited user and click .
  3. In the pop-up window, click 'Delete' to confirm. The user will no longer be able to create an account with their email invite.

Can I disable a user account?

Yes, you can disable an active user and stop them from accessing their IDrive® e2 account.

To disable a user account,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account and navigate to the 'Users' tab.
  2. Hover over the active user and click .
  3. In the pop-up window, click 'Disable'. The user account will be disabled and they will no longer be able to sign in to their IDrive® e2 account.

Can I activate a disabled user account?

Yes, you can activate a disabled user account from the 'View canceled users' section.

To activate a disabled user account,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account.
  2. Navigate to the 'Users' tab and click 'View Canceled Users'.
    The list of disabled user accounts is displayed.
  3. Click 'Reactivate' corresponding to the user account you wish to activate. The user account will be activated.

Can I permanently delete a user account?

Yes, you can permanently delete a user account.

To permanently delete a user,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account and navigate to the 'Users' tab.
  2. Hover over the active user and click . The user's account will be disabled.
  3. Click 'View Canceled Users'. The list of disabled user accounts is displayed.
  4. Hover over the required disabled user account and click . The user account will be deleted permanently.

    Deleting a user account will cancel their account and prevent them from signing in to their IDrive® e2 account.

Can I view the activity logs for my IDrive® e2 account?

Yes, you can view the activity logs of your IDrive® e2 account from the 'Activity Logs' tab. Information such as activity, date, time, and IP address will be displayed.

Note: Only the admin of the IDrive® e2 account will be able to view the activity logs for their users.


To generate logs for a time range between the last 90 days,

  1. Sign in to the IDrive® e2 account.
  2. In the 'Activity Logs' tab, select a 'Start date' and 'End date' and click 'View Report'.
  3. Click to export logs as a PDF.