IDrive Online Backup     
Contents

Display Legacy Contents

Home > Sync > Selective Sync

Selective Sync

Selective Sync allows you to select only the folders you want to sync to your computer. It gives you the control to ensure that you have only the files you need on a particular computer. It is helpful if you want to save space on your computers with limited hard disk space. 

To use Selective Sync,

  1. Click the Sync tab and then click Selective Sync. The Selective Sync window appears with the list of all the folders in your Sync storage.



  2. Clear the checkbox of the folders that you do not want to sync to your computer and click Save.


Only the selected folders will be synced and the remaining folders will be removed from the Sync folder of your computer.